Palghar now has its own District Headquarters

The iconic administration building will pave the way for overall development - Thane's Guardian Minister and Urban Development Minister, Eknath Shinde

Palghar now has its own District Headquarters

 Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray inaugurated the Palghar district headquarters on the 7th anniversary of its foundation. During the launch, Eknath Shinde, Urban Development Minister and Thane’s Guardian Minister assured that the remaining work will be completed on time. CIDCO built not only an administrative facility but also an iconic structure in compliance with official guidelines. The comparable style was inspired by the stunning Jayavilas Palace in Palghar. The structure is not only large but also well-ventilated, giving visitors an enthralling experience.

Eknath Shinde, Minister of Urban Development, expressed his delight on the occasion, commenting, "Palghar is a district that bears the scars of Chimaji Appa's movement." It is a beautiful district with historical forts, beaches, tribal art and culture, and a place rich in natural diversity, similar to Jawahar. It's a joy to have this landmark structure and well-equipped facility standing here. This would undoubtedly benefit Palghar's overall development.”

Thane and Palghar were previously the same districts, however, despite its proximity to Mumbai, it was underdeveloped. A glimmer of hope emerged as a result of the government's decision to establish it as an independent district. “There have been multiple cyclones and floods in Konkan since the Mahavikas Aghadi government came into office, but we have not allowed the pace of development to slow. The construction on this facility was completed today, work on the government rest house and staff housing would be completed soon. Also, a caste verification office will be set up soon at the new district headquarters administrative office.” Shinde added.

This district headquarters will benefit the department's overall development and will help people, according to Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray.

The Deputy Chief Minister, Ajit Pawar, the Revenue Minister Balasaheb Thorat, Home Minister Dilip Walse Patil, Rural Development Minister Hasan Mushrif, Agriculture Minister and Palghar District Guardian Minister Dadaji Bhuse, Minister of State for Home Affairs Shambhuraj Desai, Minister of State for Revenue Abdul Sattar, MP Rajendra Gavit, CIDCO Managing Director Dr. Sanjay Mukherjee, Palghar District Collector Manik Gursa, Palghar District Collector were present during the online ceremony.

Read this story in मराठी
MumbaiLive would like to send you latest news updates