MNS names MLC polls candidate

The tenure of four seats of the Maharashtra Legislative Council ends on July 7

MNS names MLC polls candidate

After the Lok Sabha elections in Maharashtra, the competition between political parties has started for the four seats of the Vidhan Parishad. However, even before the results of the Lok Sabha elections, there was a deadlock between the constituent parties Mahayuti and Mahavikas Aghadi for the four seats of the Maharashtra Vidhan Parishad.

It is said that there was no consultation with Uddhav Sena and Maha Vikas Aghadi's constituent Congress and Sharad Pawar's NCP before announcing the candidates. On the other hand, Raj Thackeray also did not discuss with allies before announcing the name of any of his candidates. In such a situation, the condition of BJP, Shinde Sena and Ajit Pawar's NCP has deteriorated. The tenure of four seats of the Maharashtra Legislative Council ends on July 7.

The Election Commission has announced the dates for Mumbai Graduate and Konkan Graduate seats as well as Mumbai and Nashik Teacher Elections. The last date for filing nominations is June 7, while polling will be held on June 26. The election results will be announced on July 1.

Also Read: Porsche Accident: "Who Gave Pizza, Burger To The Boy Who Killed Two?" Supriya Sule Questions

A split in the coalition

No political parties have discussed the names of candidates for these four seats. Uddhav Sena had announced the names of two candidates on Saturday. Uddhav Thackeray did not discuss this with the leading parties Congress and NCP. Congress also wants to field its candidate from that seat, but now the matter is stuck.

Similarly, MNS President Raj Thackeray has announced the candidature of Panse from Konkan Graduate Constituency, while BJP's Niranjan Dawkhare is already a candidate. Now a crisis is facing the BJP. Mumbai Teachers, Mumbai Graduates and Nashik Teachers constituencies are currently represented by JDU's Kapil Patil, Shiv Sena-UBT's Vilas Potnis and independent MLA Kishore Darade.

MNS again nominated the director

Raj Thackeray's MNS has announced film director Abhijit Panse as a candidate for the Vidhan Parishad elections from Konkan Graduate Constituency. Presently Niranjan Dawkhare of BJP is representing this seat.

MumbaiLive would like to send you latest news updates