BMC election 2017: Jerk amongst corporator!

    Pali Hill
    BMC election 2017: Jerk amongst corporator!
    • Shekhar Salve
    • Civic
    Mumbai  -  

    Mumbai - Elections for the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) which consists of 227 members, will be conducted in February 2017. The draft ward formation is expected to be officially declared only after October 3. This year, seven wards will be lesser which create jerk for corporator in the city of Colaba, Nariman Point, Madanpura, Girgaum, Chandanwadi, Grant Road, Byculla. Two wards will be less in Prabhadevi, Worli, Lower Parel. Western suburbs include Kandivli, Malad including Govandi, Deonar, Mankhurd etc. are likely to see an addition of two electoral wards. Areas such as Santacruz- Bandra, Ghatkopar and Bhandup will have one corporator less. Other areas such as Kurla, Dahisar, Goregaon and Bhandup will have one additional electoral ward each. This major reshuffle cause Councillors spasm .

    Loading Comments
    © 2018 MumbaiLive. All Rights Reserved.