Who will be the nominated corporators?

    Who will be the nominated corporators?
    Mumbai  -  

    Mumbai - The race to municipal elections is not complete yet, even after the announcement of result. Independent corporators have lent their support to Shiv Sena and the count of party has increased up to 88 corporators. BJP still has 82 corporators and Congress has 31. 227 Corporators will nominate 5 more corporators, those are nominated corporators.

    Two each from Shiv Sena and BJP will be elected while 1 will be elected from Congress.

    Prominent contenders are as follows -

    Shiv Sena - Dr. Anuradha Pednekar, Dr. Shubha Raul, Shailesh Phanse and Trishna Vishwasrao

    BJP - One former Corporator, One independent candidate

    Congress - Sheetal Mhatre, Pravin Chheda, Sandesh Kondvilkar and Bhushan Patil

    Loading Comments
    © 2018 MumbaiLive. All Rights Reserved.