Submitting your vote now...
Who among these will score more runs for MI in the match vs DC?
*One Lucky Winner per match. Read T&C
Thank you for the vote. Kindly provide your details so we can get in touch with you.
Enter valid name
Enter valid number

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Jay Bista's 51-ball 73 helps Mumbai defeat Vidarbha by six wickets

Mumbai defeated Vidarbha by six wickets in their Super League Group B match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament on March 11, Monday


On March 11, Mumbai defeated Vidarbha in the Super League Group B match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament with 26 balls to spare.

After winning the toss, Mumbai opted to field at the Holkar Stadium. Accordingly, Mumbai bowlers, led by medium pacer Tushar Deshpande (3-28), managed to restrict Vidarbha to 137/8 in 20 overs.

Along with Deshpande, Shardul Thakur (2-21) scalped two wickets whereas Shams Mulani (1-22), Shivam Dubey (1-28) and Siddhesh Lad (1-9), picked up a wicket each.

Also Read: Pakistan Asks ICC To Take Action Against Team India For Wearing Military Caps Against Australia

Vidarbha would have succumbed to a mere 100-run mark but pacer Umesh Yadav's 26 off 12 balls, consisting of three fours and two sixes, helped Vidarbha to reach the 130-run mark.

Young batsman Prithvi Shaw missed the match as he was unwell but his partner Jay Bista opened for Mumbai and scored an unbeaten 73 off 51 balls, which won the match for Mumbai with 26 deliveries to spare. The young batsman received support from skipper Shreyas Iyer (28) and Surya Kumar Yadav (25).