2718 nominations filed


Mumbai - 2,718 nominations were filed on the last day of nomination filing day. On Thursday, all political parties kept AB forms ready. On Friday, mayor Snehal Ambekar, former mayor Shraddha Jadhav, Vishakha Raut, Mangesh Satamkar, Kishori Pednekar, Ashish Chemburkar, MNS corporator Sandeep Deshpande, Santosh Dhuri, Snehal Jadhav, BJP leader Manoj Kotak, Prabhakar Shinde and others filed their nominations on Friday.

This year for the first time, candidates could file their nominations online and so by 4 pm, 8,041 nominations were filed online. Until Thursday the number was 622 which increased manifold by Friday 4 pm. In total, 2800 nominations have been filed.

Latest News