Newly elected Shiv Sena MPs to take oath in Marathi

Of the 48 seats in Maharashtra, Shiv Sena managed to win in 18 Lok Sabha constituencies while Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) occupied 23 seats


After winning 41 seats in Maharashtra, the Shiv Sena and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) alliance are gearing up for the upcoming state assembly elections. Meanwhile, the newly elected Shiv Sena MPs will take oath in Marathi during the ceremony for 17th Lok Sabha.

Of the 48 seats in Maharashtra, Shiv Sena managed to win on 18 Lok Sabha seats while BJP occupied 23 seats. The newly elected Shiv Sena MP Shrikant Shinde from Kalyan constituency on Monday night informed that all the elected MPs from the party will take oath in the Marathi language. 

The elected MPs have chosen their favourite language to take the oath, we are proud of Marathi language and our motherland. Shiv Sena's foundation was laid to promote and save the Marathi language. Thus, all our MPs will take oath in Marathi," said Shiv Sena leader Shrikant Shinde.

Also Read - Police Books Man For 'Objectionable' Post Against Congress Leader Urmila Matondkar

The first session of the 17th Lok Sabha is likely to start from June 6 and will conclude on June 15. Meanwhile, the Maharashtra monsoon assembly session will start from June 17 which will the last session of the state government’s tenure.