BMC results out; Sena, BJP kept dangling

    BMC results out; Sena, BJP kept dangling
    Mumbai  -  

    Mumbai – The result of much awaited BMC election was out on Thursday. Neither Shiv Sena nor BJP could manage to secure the magic figure of 114 for majority in the house. Though the Mumbaikars elected Sena as the single largest party they have also put the BJP not far behind. Ultimately, it can be said that prudent voters of the mega city have kept these parties in a dangling situation to see who sits on the treasury benches and who sits on the opposition side.
    Out of 227 seats in Mumbai, the Sena and the BJP have won 166 seats while remaining others went in the kitty of Congress, NCP, MNS, MIM and Samajwadi Party and independents. Both Sena and BJP will have to take the help of smaller parties and independents to form their governance in the BMC. Sena president Uddhav Thackeray has claimed that the city will have Sena’s mayor while city BJP president Ashish Shelar claimed that his party has grown tremendously and also garnered the support of five independents to make the mayor of his party.

    Prominent winners: 

    Manoj Kotak – BJP
    Atul Shah – BJP
    Parag Shah – BJP
    Dr Saeda Khan – NCP
    Prabhakar Shinde – BJP
    Vishakha Raut – Shiv Sena
    Milind Vaidya – Shiv Sena
    Tyagraj Dabhadkar – BJP
    Mangesh Satamkar – Shiv Sena
    Kishori Pednekar – Shiv Sena
    Samadhan Sarvankar – Shiv Sena
    Rais Shaikh – Samajwadi Party
    Vishwanath Mahadeshwar – Shiv Sena
    Rajul Patel – Shiv Sena
    Shubhada Gudekar – Shiv Sena
    Rajeshri Shirwadkar - BJP
    Shweta Korgaonkar – Congress
    Rajul Desai – BJP
    Asawari Patil – BJP

    Prominent losers: 

    Pravin Chheda – Congress
    Vinod Shelar – BJP
    Surendra Bagalkar – Shiv Sena
    Dr Anuradha Pednekar – Shiv Sena
    Swapna Deshpande – MNS
    Krishna Parkar – BJP
    Mangesh Sangle – BJP
    Mohan Mithbawkar – BJP
    Wakarunnisa Ansari – MIM
    Sheetal Mhatre – Congress
    Upendra Doshi – Congress
    Ritu Tawde – BJP
    Snehal Jadhav – MNS
    Bhalchandra Shirsat – BJP
    Jyotsna Dighe – Congress
    Santosh Dhuri – MNS
    Ashwini Mate – Shiv Sena
    Manali Tulaskar – Shiv Sena
    Nitesh Singh – Congress
    Sana Malik - NCP

    Loading Comments
    © 2018 MumbaiLive. All Rights Reserved.