Mayors, ex and current, jump into poll fray

Pali Hill
Mayors, ex and current, jump into poll fray
Mayors, ex and current, jump into poll fray
Mayors, ex and current, jump into poll fray
See all
Mumbai  -  

Mumbai - The BMC polls this time around will be very entertaining with heavyweights up against each other. As many as six former mayors as well as the incumbent mayor are in the fray.

The list includes Shraddha Jadhav, Dr. Shubha Raul, Vishakha Raut, current mayor Snehal Ambekar, Datta Dalvi and Mahadev Devle.
Snehal Ambekar was denied a ticket by Shiv Sena, but destiny has something else in store for her. The previous ward has been restructured into new ward 195. The ward is reserved for SC category and therefore, either Snehal Ambekar or her husband Suryakant can contest from there.
This ward had former mayor Mahadev Devle at the helm, This is the ward of the former mayor Mahadev Devle, who is also among the probable candidates. Since ward number- 197 is reserved for SC candiates and if there is no suitable Sena candidate who belongs to this category, Snehal Ambekar may stand a chance.
Ward-174 is open for Shraddha Jadhav, this ward has been restructured into ward number- 202.
In Dadar ward number- 191, Vishakha Raut is expecting a ticket. In Dahisar ward number- 8, Corporator Dr. Shubha Raul is the top favorite among voters.
In Kannamvar Nagar, Vikhroli, Datta Dalvi is a popular favourite. MNS leader Priyanka Shringare and NCP leader Dhananjay Pisale are also eyeing this ward. Let's see which mayor has the last laugh!

Loading Comments

Related News

© 2018 MumbaiLive. All Rights Reserved.