Four Sena aspirants vie for ward 220

Four Sena aspirants vie for ward 220

Kalbadevi- BMC elections are nearing and probable candidates are eyeing passible wards to contest the polls from.
One such ward is number 220 which is an open ward. Consequently, not two but four probable candidates of the same party (Shiv Sena) are trying their luck for a party ticket. Shiv Sena's Yugandhara Salekar, ward president Vaibhav Mayekar, and deputy ward president Uday Nigudkar are trying their luck in ward no. 220. Also, since ward no. 215 has been reserved for women candidates,corporator Surendra Bagalkar who hails from that ward is now eyeing Ward number 220, which combines areas from Kamathi Pura, Null Bazar and Gulal Wadi.
All four are trying their best to outdo each other in the poll stakes, but the final call will be taken by Shiv Sena president Uddhav Thackeray.

MumbaiLive would like to send you latest news updates