Submitting your vote now...
Which team will score more runs in the power play?
*One Lucky Winner per match. Read T&C
Thank you for the vote. Kindly provide your details so we can get in touch with you.
Enter valid name
Enter valid number

Messenger introduces ‘unsend message’ feature that can be removed 10 minutes within sending it

The option replaces the previous 'Delete' button which would only remove the concerned message from his screen but wouldn't recall it for everyone else

SHARE


Every person has once or several times sent a message only to regret it the next moment. Or maybe might have sent a wrong text just due to autocorrect. But instead of taking the painful job to explain yourselves, now you can just unsend the message on Facebook Messenger. Starting from today, the messaging application will allow you to remove the message and hampering the other person from viewing it.

However, here’s the catch. You can only remove the message within 10 minutes of sending it and everyone else in the conversation can see a placeholder notice saying you just removed a message from the chat. All you have to do is to hold the message and press after a remove button shows up.

The option replaces the previous 'Delete' button which would only remove the concerned message from his screen but wouldn't erase it for everyone else.

The app will also allow the user to remove the message even after someone has seen it. So, you can erase the message but they might still have some trouble removing the embarrassing moment etched in the other person’s mind.

Prior to this, Facebook had made huge changes to one of its other messaging platforms, WhatsApp and had introduced a stringent limit on how many times an individual can forward a message to a people or groups. The step came in response to a rise in the spread of fake rumours on social media which led to killings and mass beatings in India.

RELATED TOPICS