CR, WR to carry out mega block on 17 June

 CR, WR to carry out mega block on 17 June

The railways will operate mega block on its suburban sections for carrying out maintenance work on 18 June 2017. 

The up fast locals leaving Kalyan from 11.00 am to 04.21 pm will be diverted on up slow line between Kalyan and Thane stations halting at all stations and further will be re-diverted on up fast line between Thane and CST which will halt at Mulund, Bhandup, Vikhroli, Ghatkopar, Kurla, Dadar and Byculla stations. The down fast locals leaving CST Mumbai from 10.08 am to 2.42 pm will halt at Ghatkopar, Vikhroli, Bhandup and Mulund stations in addition to their respective scheduled halts and will be 15 minutes late. 

The down harbour line services to Panvel/Belapur/Vashi leaving from CST from 10.35 am to 3.37 pm and up harbour line services for CST leaving Panvel/Belapur/Vashi from 10.20 am to 3.48 pm will remain suspended. However special local trains will run on CST - Kurla and Vashi - Panvel sections during the block period. 

A four hours jumbo block will be carried out from 11:00 am to 3.00 pm on Sunday on up and down slow lines between Borivali and Naigaon stations for maintenance of track, signaling and overhead equipments. During the block, all up trains will run on up fast line from Virar/Vasai Road to Borivali/Goregaon and all down trains will run on down fast line Goregaon/Borivali to Vasai Road/Virar. Due to this, some up and down suburban trains will remain cancelled.