Coronavirus cases in Maharashtra: 943Mumbai: 536Pune: 105Pimpri Chinchwad: 39Islampur Sangli: 26Ahmednagar: 26Kalyan-Dombivali: 23Navi Mumbai: 22Thane: 20Nagpur: 19Panvel: 11Aurangabad: 10Vasai-Virar: 8Latur: 8Buldhana: 7Satara: 5Yavatmal: 4Usmanabad: 3Ratnagiri: 2Kolhapur: 2Jalgoan: 2Nashik: 2Other State Resident in Maharashtra: 2Ulhasnagar: 1Sindudurga: 1Pune Gramin: 1Gondia: 1Palghar: 1Washim: 1Amaravati: 1Hingoli: 1Jalna: 1Total Deaths: 52Total Discharged: 66BMC Helpline Number:1916State Helpline Number:022-22694725

Hardik Pandya to play in DY Patil T20 tournament

This will be a comeback match for Hardik Pandya and will serve as a practice tournament before the IPL for Pandya. Pandya had been resting due to injuries

Hardik Pandya to play in DY Patil T20 tournament

Making a comeback to competitive cricket, fit-again Indian all-rounder Hardik Pandya is set to play in the D Y Patil T20 tournament. The tournament began in Navi Mumbai on Monday, February 24. Pandya had suffered a bad lower back injury five months ago and had undergone a surgery in London.

The 26-year-old all-rounder, who hasn't played international cricket since then, has been recovering at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru.

"The Reliance 1 (team) would be represented by players like Hardik Pandya, Bhuvaneshvar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan," said Dr Vijay Patil, President, D Y Patil Sports Academy and also the President of Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) told at a press briefing.

Also Read: T20 Mumbai League 2020: Here's Why Team Owners Are Threatening To Boycott

Along with Pandya, Dhawan and Bhuvaneshvar are also on their road to recovery after sustaining injuries. The Indian pacer had undergone a hernia operation, whereas Dhawan, the Indian opener had suffered a shoulder injury during the ODI series against Australia at home last month.

A total of 16 teams will play for the trophy with the final set to be held on March 6. According to the organisers, the Reliance 1 team will also have the young player, Anmolpreet Singh in their team.

Also Read: Goa To Host Hero ISL 2019-20 Final: FSDL Chairperson Nita Ambani

India players Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Sanju Samson along with domestic cricketers like Surya Kumar Yadav, Rahul Tripathi and Divyaansh Saxena, who represented U-19 India in the World Cup, will also feature in the T20 tournament.

Dinesh Karthik, Mandeep Singh Rahul Tewatia, Varun Chakravorthy and young Maharashtra batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad will represent the D Y Patil A team. Meanwhile, youngster Kamlesh Nagarkoti, pacer Varun Aaron and Manan Vohra would feature for D Y Patil B team. Other teams competing for the trophy are CAG, Income Tax, IOC, Bank of Baroda and RBI.

Related News