IPL 2020: Playoffs fixtures announced

IPL 2020: Playoffs fixtures announced

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 is about to come to an end. It is already clear that Chennai Super Kings will not be making it to playoffs this year. This is the first time in their 11-year history that CSK has failed to qualify for the playoffs. 

On Sunday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the dates and venues for the IPL 2020 knockout matches, including the final. The finale will be played in Dubai International Cricket Stadium on November 10, whereas the playoffs will be played in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. 

The Qualifier 1 will be played in Dubai on November 5, while the Eliminator and Qualifier 2 will take place on November 6 and 8 respectively at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

"The Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) Playoffs and Final will be played from 5th November to 10th November, 2020 in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Qualifier 1 will be held in Dubai on 5th November followed by the Eliminator (6th November) and Qualifier 2 (8th November) in Abu Dhabi. The final will be held on 10th November in Dubai," the BCCI said in a press release.

BCCI also took this opportunity to announce the dates and venue for the Women's T20 Challenge. Three teams will be taking part in this series and it will be played in Sharjah Cricket Stadium between November 4-9. 

MumbaiLive would like to send you latest news updates