Advertisement

IPL 2020 schedule announced; Mumbai Indians to face CSK in opening match

On Sunday, the BCCI took to Twitter to announce the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 schedule.

IPL 2020 schedule announced; Mumbai Indians to face CSK in opening match
Credit: Twitter
SHARES

On Sunday, September 6, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) took to Twitter to announce the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 schedule.

Back in the 2019 IPL final, the Mumbai Indians who defeated Chennai Super Kings by 1 run, will take on each other in the opening match of the tournament in a massive clash. However, as a result of the coronavirus outbreak, the tournament will be played in the UAE from September 19 to November 10.

After the tournament-opening on Saturday, Dubai will host its first game on Sunday when Delhi Capitals take on Kings XI Punjab followed by the third match on Monday between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Moreover, there will be 10 doubleheaders with the first match starting at 3:30 PM IST and 2:00 PM UAE time. All evening matches will start at 7:30 PM IST and 6:00 PM UAE time. In all, 24 matches will be held in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah.

Even though the BCCI did not release the fixtures of the playoffs, it is confirmed that the leagues final will take place on November 10. However, for the first time in history, the summit clash will take place on a weekday.

Read this story in मराठी
RELATED TOPICS