Maharashtra Government Formation - Live Updates

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) forms the government again in Maharashtra and former BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis was sworn in as the chief minister. NCP leader Ajit Pawar became the deputy chief minister. Last night Shiv Sena, Congress and NCP named Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray as the chief minister. Here are the LIVE updates of the Maharashtra Government Formation.

Thu - 28 Nov 2019
07:06 PM
Nitin Raut takes oath
07:03 PM
Balasaheb Thorat takes oath as a Minister
06:58 PM
Chhagan Bhujbal takes oath as Minister
06:54 PM
Jayant Patil takes oath as the Minister
06:51 PM
Subhash Desai takes oath
06:50 PM
Raj Thackeray also present at the swearing in cermony
06:47 PM
Eknath Shinde takes oath as the Minister
06:47 PM
Uddhav Thackeray officially becomes Chief Minister of Maharashtra
06:42 PM
Uddhav Thackeray Swear-In Ceremony: Oath ceremony begins at Shivaji Park