AAP to contest all LS seats in Mumbai; allies with 12 political parties

In Maharashtra, AAP has formed an alliance – Maharashtra prosperous Alliance (Maharashtra Samriddha Aghaadi) with 12 other political parties

AAP to contest all LS seats in Mumbai; allies with 12 political parties

Ahead of the upcoming Lok Sabha and Maharashtra elections, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Thursday announced its alliance with 12 political parties in Maharashtra. Along with contesting in Vidarbha, AAP will fight the elections from Maharashtra on 25 Lok Sabha seats. In Mumbai, the party will contest from all six seats. 

Independent MLA Bacchu Kadu also joined the alliance. Omprakash Babarao Kadu or Bacchu Kadu was working under the label of Prahar Yuvashakti Sanghatana that became Prahar Party. 

With Kadu’s domination in Vidarbha, AAP can take a few leads in the upcoming elections. Maharashtra AAP Convener Brigadier Sudhir Sawant told that the party will campaign on the Delhi development model for the upcoming elections in the state. 

Also Read - Elections 2019: AAP May Announce Alliance In Maharashtra

Along with this, Sawant informed that AAP supremo Arvind Kejriwal will also rally in Maharashtra. However, Sawant maintained secrecy on his stance for contesting the LS poll. APP will carry out a rally in Nagpur along with all its allies on February 9.

Read this story in हिंदी
MumbaiLive would like to send you latest news updates