Who lost and won in Mumbai Lok Sabha elections? Watch!

In 2019 Lok Sabha election result, the BJP alone won on 303 seats while Congress managed to win only on 52 seats

  • Who lost and won in Mumbai Lok Sabha elections? Watch!

The people mandate has chosen Narendra Modi to serve as the Prime Minister of India for the second term. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) alone managed to get a clear win on 303 Lok Sabha constituencies while the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) won 350 seats.  

On the other hand, the Congress-led United Progressive Alliance (UPA) only managed to get a win on 87 seats while the Congress alone won 52 seats in the 2019 general elections. 

In Mumbai, the Shiv Sena and BJP alliance were successful in winning all six Lok Sabha seats. Earlier in 2014, the people’s mandate in Mumbai elected Shiv Sena and BJP candidates on all six seats.

Also Read - Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: Number Of People Voting For NOTA Have Increased

Lok Sabha ConstituencyPolitical PartyCandidateVotes
North MumbaiBJP/Shiv SenaGopal Shetty706678
North MumbaiCongress/NCPUrmila Matondkar241431
North West MumbaiBJP/Shiv Sena
Gajanan Kirtikar570063
North West Mumbai
Sanjay Nirupam309735
North Central MumbaiBJP/Shiv Sena
Poonam Mahajan486672
North Central Mumbai
Priya Dutt356667
South Central MumbaiBJP/Shiv Sena
Rahul Shewale423743
South Central MumbaiCongress/NCP
Eknath Gaikwad272393
South MumbaiBJP/Shiv Sena
Arvind Sawant421937
South MumbaiCongress/NCP
Milind Murli Deora321870
North East MumbaiBJP/Shiv Sena
Manoj Kotak514599
North East MumbaiCongress/NCP
Sanjay Dina Patil288113

Latest News