NCP announces second list of five candidates for Lok Sabha polls

With NCP fielding Parth Pawar from Maval LS constituency, the third generation of Pawar family is ready to join Maharashtra politics

NCP announces second list of five candidates for Lok Sabha polls

Ahead of the upcoming Lok Sabha polls, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) on Friday declared its second list of candidates contesting in the LS polls in April this year. Maharashtra NCP President Jayant Patil announced the second list consisting of five candidates at a press conference in Mumbai.

In the second list, former Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar’s son and the grandson of NCP chief Sharad Pawar, Parth Pawar, has been named to contest LS poll from Maval constituency. The third generation of the Pawar family is ready to enter Maharashtra politics. 

Amol Kolhe, who left Shiv Sena a few days ago to join NCP, has been named to contest from Shirur LS constituency. With NCP fielding Amol Kolhe, the speculations regarding the same have come true. This can give a great challenge to senior Shiv Sena leader Shivajirao Adhalrao-Patil who is currently an MP from Shirur.

Also Read - Lok Sabha Elections: NCP Declares Its First List Of Candidates

Apart from this, the NCP has listed Sameer Bhujbal from Nashik followed by Bajrang Sonavane from Beed and Dhanraj Mahale from Dindori. However, the suspense remains regarding who will contest LS polls from Ahmednagar and Madha constituency. 

Read this story in मराठी
MumbaiLive would like to send you latest news updates