Lok Sabha Elections: NCP declares its first list of candidates

The declaration of NCP candidates for Kalyan and Thane LS seat eliminates the possibility of Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) contesting the Lok Sabha polls in April


Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) on Thursday declared its first list of candidates contesting for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in April this year. Maharashtra NCP president Jayant Patil presented the list which named 10 candidates including leaders such as Supriya Sule, Udyanraje Bhosale, Dhananjay Munde and others. 

However, NCP is still maintaining the suspense to name the candidates who will contest from Ahmednagar and Madha. Moreover, in support of Swabhimani Paksha leader Raju Shetti, the NCP has decided to leave the Hatkanangale LS constituency seat. Patil informed that the remaining names of the candidates will be declared within two days.

As per the first candidate list released by the NCP, Sunil Tatkare has been named from Raigad followed by Supriya Sule from Baramati, Udayanraje Bhosale from Satara, Gulabrao Devakar from Jalgaon, Rajesh Vitekar from Parbhani, Rajendra Shingane from Buldhana. 

Also Read - Lok Sabha Elections: Congress Names Milind Deora, Priya Dutt From Mumbai In Second List

The list names Sanjay Dina Patil from Mumbai North East LS constituency while NCP has fielded Anand Paranjpe from Thane, and Babaji Balram Patil from Kalyan seat. 

Latest News