Submitting your vote now...
Who among these will score more runs for MI in the match vs DC?
*One Lucky Winner per match. Read T&C
Thank you for the vote. Kindly provide your details so we can get in touch with you.
Enter valid name
Enter valid number

Lok Sabha Elections: Congress names Milind Deora, Priya Dutt from Mumbai in second list

Congress had released the first list earlier which listed 11 candidates including Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi


Congress declared its second list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Of the 21 names that Congress declared in the second list, 16 names will contest from Uttar Pradesh while the remaining five are from Maharashtra. 

Of the five names declared in Maharashtra for the LS polls, two candidates will contest from Mumbai – Priya Dutt from North Central constituency and Milind Deora from the city’s South constituency. Congress’ Central Election Committee had earlier finalised the names of the candidates. 

In the second list, Former Union Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde, Sriprakash Jaiswal, Raj Babbar, Sanjay Singh, and Nana Patole have been listed. 

Also Read - Elections 2019: Congress MLA Kalidas Kolambkar To Join BJP

Earlier, Congress released the first list of candidates for the upcoming LS polls which listed 11 candidates including Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi. However, Congress is yet to release the remaining three candidates for Mumbai.