Shraddha Jadhav, Ram Barot win for sixth time

    Shraddha Jadhav, Ram Barot win for sixth time
    Mumbai  -  

    Mumbai – One candidate each from Shiv Sena and BJP, Shraddha Jadhav and Dr Ram Barot, have struck a sixer in the field of elections. They have won for the sixth consecutive time.

    Shraddha Jadhav, the Sena candidate, won from ward no. 202 by crushing the challenge from Congress MLA Kalidas Kolambkar and city BJP president Ashish Shelar. She won by defeating the nearest rival by 6,100 votes.

    Dr Ram Barot, BJP candidate from ward no. 45, defeated Sena candidate Rajendra Nandkumar Kale to win for the sixth time. Barot was made deputy mayor as well as improvements committee chairman in his previous terms. He had also contested the assembly election but was defeated.

    Loading Comments
    © 2018 MumbaiLive. All Rights Reserved.