Yashwant Jadhav named Sena group leader in BMC

Yashwant Jadhav named Sena group leader in BMC

Mumbai – The senior corporator who was in the race to become next mayor of the city was made party group leader in the BMC. Shiv Sena, the largest single party in the BMC, has submitted a letter to the Konkan divisional commissioner informing about the election of Yashwant Jadhav as Sena group leader in the BMC.

The names of Yashwant Jadhav, Mangesh Satamkar and Ashish Chemburkar were making rounds for the post of Mumbai Mayor. From Shiv Sena’s women corporators, the names of Vishakha Raut, Kishori Pednekar, Shubhada Gudekar, and Rajul Patel are also taken on priority. Meanwhile, the party has named Yashwant Jadhav as a group leader in the BMC though this post was said to be given to either Vishakha Raut or former mayor Shraddha Jadhav.

Yashwant Jadhav is known as an aggressive leader but internal politics has bogged him down so far. With this position, Jadhav expressed his confidence to prove his skills in the house.

Jadhav has earlier held the post of chairman of market and garden committee as well as membership of the standing committee.

MumbaiLive would like to send you latest news updates