U Mumba face Puneri Paltan in PKL Season 5 opener

U Mumba face Puneri Paltan in PKL Season 5 opener

Pro Kabaddi League Season 5 is all set to roll out today and our local team, U Mumba are going to be in action.

The season will run for 13 weeks and has 12 teams participating with Gujarat Fortunegiants, Haryana Steelers, UP Yoddha and Tamil Thalaivas joining the existing eight teams.

Related Article: Pro Kabaddi League 2017

Each team will play 15 intra-zone matches and 7 inter-zone matches before entering the playoffs. The league is divided into two zones.

Zone A: Dabang Delhi, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Puneri Paltan, U Mumba, Haryana Steelers and Gujarat Fortunegiants.

Zone B: Telugu Titans, Bengaluru Bulls, Patna Pirates, Bengal Warriors, UP Yoddha and Tamil Thalaivas.

The first match is between Tamil Thalaivas and Telugu Titans in Hyderabad followed by U Mumba vs Puneri Paltan. Thet match will be played in Hyderabad.

Let’s hope the Anup Kumar-led team has a successful game and season ahead.


MumbaiLive would like to send you latest news updates