All parties except Sena skip standing committee meeting

    All parties except Sena skip standing committee meeting
    Mumbai  -  

    Mumbai - Amidst hectic campaigning for the BMC elections, the members of BMC’s standing committee skipped a crucial meeting scheduled on Wednesday. As the required quorum was not there in the meeting it was dismissed. The meeting of this very important committee of the civic administration was scheduled on Wednesday. Except committee chairman Yashodhar Phanse and members Trishna Vishwasrao, Ramakant Rahate, Deepak Bhootkar, Yugandhara Salekar, Bala Nar and Pramod Sawant, all other members of the committee remained absent in the meeting. Four of these members who attended the meeting are contesting this election along with two others whose wives are also in the election fray. Only the members of Shiv Sena attended the standing committee meeting on Wednesday while members of the BJP, Congress, NCP, MNS and others remained absent. The meeting was adjourned till Monday.

    Loading Comments
    © 2018 MumbaiLive. All Rights Reserved.