Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: Narendra Modi all set to get re-elected as PM

With the results for the Lok Sabha 2019 elections declared, the estimates show a clear victory for Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and incumbent Prime Minister Narendra Modi


The nation is all set to witness a return of the 'Modi Wave' as the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) managed to defeat the Indian National Congress (INC) and attain the majority status. With this win, it is quite evident that incumbent Prime Minister (PM) Narendra Modi has once again been re-elected as the Prime Minister. 

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) alliance led by BJP ended with close to 350 Lok Sabha seats whereas the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) led by the Congress party were unable to even cross the 100-seat mark.

Meanwhile, as BJP has clearly attained the majority, the political party has claim for making the government on May 26. After the victory, the BJP workers were seen celebrating with pomp outside the respective party offices. On the other hand, the party workers outside Congress party offices were silent as a grave.

Accordingly, PM Narendra Modi will address the nation at 6:00 pm. 

Latest News