Here are the four richest MLAs in Maharashtra

Of the 20 richest MLAs across the country, four are from Maharashtra including former Chief Minister Prithiviraj Chavan

Here are the four richest MLAs in Maharashtra

With the declaration of poll dates for 2019 Maharashtra assembly elections, the political parties are in process to declare their list of candidates who will be contesting the assembly polls. While filing the nominations, the candidates are bound to declare their assets. Of the 20 richest MLAs across the country, four are from Maharashtra. 

In the list, the richest MLAs among all remains Mangal Prabhat Lodha, who is an elected member of Maharashtra Legislative Assembly on Bharatiya Janata Pary (BJP) ticket from Malabar Hill constituency in Mumbai. Lodha’s annual earnings are worth ₹33 crores.

Shiv Sena MLA Dilip Sopal ranks second in the list of richest MLAs in Maharashtra. Sopal's annual earnings are ₹9.85 crores and he is ranked the sixth richest MLA across the country. 

Also Read - Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: Election Process To Begin From Today

Moreover, Panvel BJP MLA Prashant Thakur is third in the list in Maharashtra with annual earnings of ₹5.41 crores and ranks 17th richest MLA in the country. The fourth richest MLA in Maharashtra is former Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan with annual earnings of ₹4.20 crores.