Sena registers emphatic win in Dadar-Mahim

Sena registers emphatic win in Dadar-Mahim

Mumbai - Giving a strong fight to the Shiv Sena in the BMC election, the BJP has secured overwhelming response from the voters by winning double the seats.

But shiv sainiks celebrated everywhere in Dadar when the Shiv Sena candidates were leading or winning the seats in the area where party’s headquarter is located. The Sena wrested seven out of 11 seats in the G-North region. The victory of Sena was more significant here as the MNS had defeated Sena candidates in last civic elections.

The residents of Dadar preferred to vote for Sena candidates. They elected all the former mayors in Dadar-Mahim region. Sena’s Milind Vaidya won from ward no. 182 while Vishakha Raut won from ward no. 191 and both of them are the former mayors. The BJP and the MNS have won only one seat each in these regions while Congress had to remain content with only two seats.

A strong fight was seen between MNS candidate Swapna Deshpande, wife of MNS group leader in the BMC, Sena candidate Vishakha Raut and Dr Tejaswini Jadhav of BJP in ward no. 191. Sena candidate won this seat.

The BJP’s only winning candidate from this region is Sheetal Gambhir who has won from ward no. 190.

MumbaiLive would like to send you latest news updates