Teams from Bandra and Goregaon took on each other at the DPZ ground, Matunga at the 27th Kalpesh Koli Memorial Cricket Tournament. Batting first after winning the toss, Bandra could make 126 all out in the first innings. Goregoan went on to make 215 all out in 58.4 overs. Manish Yadav was the architect as he scored a wonderful century. In the second innings, Bandra continued their woeful form and collapsed for just 106 runs. Aman Manihar picked up 7 wickets.

This year 16 teams are playing this tournament. These teams are divided into 4 groups.  Former cricketers Sairaj Bahutule and Surendra Bhave were present at the opening ceremony on 6th May.

From each group, 1 team will qualify for the quarter-finals. Then knockout matches will be followed by quarterfinals, semifinals and grand finale.  Matches will be played as per decided MCA Model Rules and the new Points System will be applicable.

Latest News