Indian test team for England series selected

    Indian test team for England series selected
    Mumbai  -  

    Mumbai – The Indian test cricket team to play the England team for the first and second test matches of the upcoming series has been selected. The selection committee led by MSK Prasad has inducted Ishant Sharma and retained Gautam Gambhir in the team. The selectors have rested K L Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma due to their injuries. Hardik Pandya, Karun Naayak, and Jayant Yadav are being given a chance to play in the test series, which will begin at Rajkot on 9 November. The England cricket team will play a series of five test matches. The Indian team for the test series against England is as follows: Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Cheteshwar Pujara, Gautam Gambhir, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Karun Nayar, Murli Vijay, R Ashwin, Riddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Mohd. Shami and Ishant Sharma. The time table for this test series is as follows: First test – 9 to 13 November at Rajkot; Second test – 17 to 21 November at Visakhapatnam; Third test – 26 to 30 November at Mohali; Fourth test – 8 to 12 December at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai and Fifth test – 16 to 20 December at Chennai.

    Loading Comments
    © 2018 MumbaiLive. All Rights Reserved.