MMPL 2018: Shivaji Park Superstars mark their first win in the first match

Kedar and Kalpesh Mehta from Shivaji Park Superstars impressed everyone with their swift play, taking the team score to 194 and marking a victory by 41 runs against Mulund Master Blasters.


MMPL has been the talk in the city these days. In today's match between Shivaji Park Superstars and Mulund Master Blasters, Team Shivaji Park performed truly like the Superstars marking a 41-run win over Mulund Master Blaster at the Sai Mumbai Masters Premier League T20 cricket tournament, which was held recently at the Mumbai Police Gym in Marine Drive. Team Shivaji Park Superstars scored a total of 194 runs with Kedar and Kalpesh Mehta's impressive performances. Mulund master blaster tried hard, but lost the match at 153 runs, eventually letting to Shivaji Park Superstars' strong victory in their first match.

After winning the toss, Team Shivaji Park Superstars started on a stumbling note. But soon Kedar and Kalpesh Mehta shocked the bowlers with their swift play. The first three batsmen from the SPS team returned with 49 runs in 5.1 overs, after which Kedar scored an aggressive 55 off 36 balls with six fours and two sixes. Kalpesh scored an unbeaten 43 off 30 balls with five fours and a six. Shivaji Park ended their game at 194 runs.

The two opening batsmen of the Mulund Master Blasters team were out in the first over. Dinesh Sawant, Yogesh Patel, Prakash Jain and Zaheer Shaikh tried hard and helped the team with their efforts, but could not lead to a win. Swapnam Kajaria and Yogesh Patel got two wickets each for Shivaji Park.

Latest News