We're in it to win it: Kohli on Champions Trophy 2017

    We're in it to win it: Kohli on Champions Trophy 2017
    Mumbai  -  

    Men in blue will set sail on Wednesday for England in order to participate in the ICC Champions Trophy which starts on June 1. Indian captain Virat Kohli, interacted with the media earlier. Kohli will be leading team India for the first time in the Champions Trophy.

    The international sporting event will comprise of eight teams and the teams will be divided into two groups. Group A will comprise of England, New Zealand, Australia and Bangladesh. Group B will be comprised of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and South Africa.

    Team India will step on the field with the intention of winning the tournament, said Kohli. Also, the presence of Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Yuvraj Singh is very crucial for the team.India vs Pakistan is always a huge game for the fans but we will treat it like any other game, said the dynamic captain. India will face Pakistan on June 4.

    Schedule for the tournament is as follows :

    June 1: England vs Bangladesh
    June 2: Australia vs New Zealand
    June 3: Sri Lanka Vs South Africa
    June 4: India vs Pakistan
    June 5: Australia vs Bangladesh
    June 6: New Zealand Vs England
    June 7: Pakistan vs South Africa
    June 8: India vs Sri Lanka
    June 9: New Zealand Vs Bangladesh
    June 10: England Vs Australia
    June 11: India vs South Africa
    June 12: Sri Lanka vs Pakistan
    June 14: First semi-final (A1 Vs B2)
    June 15: Second Semifinal (A2 Vs B1)
    June 18: Final Match

    Loading Comments

    Related News

    © 2018 MumbaiLive. All Rights Reserved.