2 ex-MLAs become corporators

2 ex-MLAs become corporators

Mumbai – Two out of three former MLAs who had taken a plunge in the BMC elections emerged victorious as corporators.

Former MLAs Vishakha Raut (Shiv Sena), Mangesh Sangle and Atul Shah (BJP) had bagged the tickets from the Shiv Sena and the BJP respectively for the BMC elections.

Mangesh Sangle, who moved to BJP from the MNS, faced defeat in the civic polls from Kannamwar Nagar in Vikhroli at the hands of Sena candidate Upendra Sawant.

Atul Shah was contesting the BMC election on BJP ticket from ward no. 220. He was given a stiff competition by Sena candidate Surendra Bagalkar. Both of them secured the same number of votes and the winner was declared by lottery. The luck smiled on Shah as he was declared winner of the lottery.
Vishakha Raut had strong opponents in her ward no. 191 but she emerged victorious by defeating MNS candidate Swapna Deshpande and BJP candidate Dr Tejaswini Jadhav.

Now, these two former MLAs will work as corporators in their new innings.

MumbaiLive would like to send you latest news updates