Here Are The Big Losses In The Maharashtra Assembly Elections

From Mumbai's mayor to the heir of Chhatrapati Shivaji Msaharaj, here are the top three big losses in the Maharashtra Assembly Election results.

Here Are The Big Losses In The Maharashtra Assembly Elections

The Maharashtra Assembly Election results were shocking as well as predicted for many. There were several sitting ministers who had a stronghold over politics but yet lost the Vidhan Sabha Elections.

1. Vishwanath Mahadeshwar

The mayor of Mumbai who was contesting from Bandra East constituency lost to Congress' Baba Siddique's son Zeeshan Siddique by 15,597 votes. It has come as shock for Shiv Sena as the party had a stronghold on Bandra with its chief Uddhav Thackeray's house 'Matoshree' being situated there. 

Also Read: NOTA Ok Please: 1.38 Lakh Mumbaikars Say None Of The Above

2. Udyanraje Bhosale 

The 13th heir of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj and a former Lok Sabha member from the Satara constituency, Udyanraje Bhosale who was formerly in Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) had now contested from the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) lost to the NCP's Shriniwas Patil by 87,717 votes. 

3. Pankaja Munde

BJP's Pankaja Munde who was contesting against her own cousin brother Dhananjay Munde lost by 28,000 votes in the Parli constituency.  

Also Read: BJP Must Honour 50-50 Power-Sharing Formula: Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav Thackeray

MumbaiLive would like to send you latest news updates