Four mayors are in fray


Worli- BMC elections 2017 have become a prestige issue for Shiv Sena as its former and current mayor will be seen contesting the elections. Former mayor Milind Vaidya will contest from ward no. 182, current mayor Snehal Ambekar will contest from ward no 198, Shraddha Jadhav from ward no. 202, and former mayor Vishakha Raut from ward no. 191.

“We have been campaigning since 25th January. All this while, I visited many homes. Many of the residents told me that there was no need for me to visit their home as they know me from my work. I am confident that I will from my ward,” said Vishakha Raut. Mayor Snehal Ambekar second Raut adding that Shiv Sena will win from ward 198. “Shiv Sena former mayor and corporator have worked a lot for the ward. Still, we will be working on traffic issues and old chawls,” said Snehal Ambekar.

All the four candidates did their last campaigning and now are confident that they will win from their respective ward.

MumbaiLive would like to send you latest news updates