Mumbai NYC Tussel: Four District Presidents submit their resignation

The four NYC District Presidents submitted their resignation to Mumbai NCP President Sachin Ahir over differences with Mumbai NYC President


Amid the tussle inside Nationalist Youth Congress (NYC), four NYC District Presidents on Monday submitted their resignation to Mumbai Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) President, Sachin Ahir. 

The four District Presidents – Sunil Palve from South Mumbai, Rangnath Iyer from South Central Mumbai, Rajendra Thorat from North East Mumbai, Arun Mishra from North Mumbai – accused that the Mumbai NYC President is not paying attention to any of them and is working willfully. 

Also Read - Elections 2019: RPI (A) Chief Ramdas Athawale To Contest Elections From Mumbai South Central Constituency

However, the NCP told the four NYC District President to not work under the leadership of the current Mumbai NYC President. Moreover, their resignation has also not been expected. In order to resolve the matter, they have been asked to talk through the problems in the party’s office.