Holiday on 21 February to help you vote

    Holiday on 21 February to help you vote
    Mumbai  -  

    Mumbai - The Election Commission has declared a public holiday on 21 February 2017 to enable citizens to cast their vote in the BMC elections.

    A total of 10 municipalities, 25 zilla parishads and 283 panchayat samiitis are going to the polls this month. The EC has issued a notification declaring 21 February as a public holiday since 10 municipal bodies - including those in Mumbai, Thane, Ulhasnagar, Pune, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Solapur, Nashik, Akola, Amravati and Nagpur - will be going to the polls on 21 February.

    Loading Comments
    © 2018 MumbaiLive. All Rights Reserved.