MNS chief Raj Thackeray waits for almost two hours in queue to cast his vote

As the crowd gathered around MNS chief Raj Thackeray while blocking the entrance at the polling booth, Thackeray dragged a person away from the same


With the whole of Mumbai including celebrities and politicians voting today for 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) chief Raj Thackeray also went to cast his vote. However, the MNS chief had to wait for almost two hours in the queue. 

Thackeray walked out of the polling booth around 1:30 in the afternoon. Prior to this, commoners blocked the entrance of the polling station while taking pictures with Raj Thackeray which didn't really please him. Due to this, women and senior citizens voters were not able to get out of the entrance. 

Also Read - Lok Sabha Elections 2019: EVM Malfunction In Dombivli

Thackeray, who resides in Dadar West area which falls under Mumbai South-Central constituency, reached the polling station – Balmohan Vidyamandir – around 11:45 in the morning. In the constituency, the fight is between Shiv Sena candidate Rahul Shewale and Congress candidate Eknath Gaikwad.  

Latest News