Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: AAP releases its second list of candidates

In the second list, AAP has named seven of its candidates who will contest the assembly polls across Maharashtra. In total, AAP has declared 15 candidates until now


Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) released its second list of candidates for the assembly elections in Maharashtra which are scheduled on October 21. 

In the second list, AAP has named seven of its candidates who will contest the assembly polls across Maharashtra. Of the seven listed, AAP has fielded Dr Abu Altamash Faizi from Mumbra Kalwa assembly constituency and Narendra Bhambwani from Mira Road constituency in Thane.

Moreover, the remaining candidates include Kailash Phulari who has been fielded from Jalna assembly constituency followed by Mukund Kirdat from Shivaji Nagar, Ganesh Dhamale from Badgaonsheri, Advocate Khateeb Vakeel from Solapur Central and Dr Sunil Gavit from Navapur. 

AAP candidate Kailash Phulari is a journalist by profession with more than 15 years of experience. On the other hand, AAP candidate Mukund Kirdat is a social activist and auto driver by profession. Kirdat is also the President of AAP Auto Driver Organisation in Pune. 

Also Read - Mumbai: Six Congress MLAs To Join BJP Ahead Of 2019 Maharashtra Assembly Polls

Earlier, AAP had declared its first list of candidates named eight people. Of the eight candidates, three candidates have been fielded from Mumbai. Until now, AAP has released a total of 15 candidates for the Maharashtra assembly elections. 

Latest News