Lok Sabha Elections: Shiv Sena to contest on 25 seats in Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh Shiv Sena President Anil Singh declared that the party will contest LS polls without forming an alliance


After allying with Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Maharashtra, Shiv Sena is ready to field its candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh on 25 seats. UP Shiv Sena President Anil Singh on Tuesday announced the same during a press conference. 

While talking to the media, Shiv Sena informed that it will contest the LS polls in April alone. Sena clarified that it will not ally with any other party and the first list of candidates will be released after Holi. 

Also Read - Congress Leader Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil Denies Offering Resignation

Of the eight LS constituency seat in the first phase, Shiv Sena will field candidates on three seats. Singh informed that Sena will contest elections on 25 LS constituencies including Kannauj, Farrukhabad, Kaisarganj, Lucknow, and Ayodhya.