Lok Sabha Elections: Congress declares sixth list of candidates which includes Eknath Gaikwad

In the sixth list released by Congress, seven candidates are from Maharashtra and two have been named from Kerala


Ahead of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in April this year, Congress on Tuesday night announced its sixth list of nine candidates. In the list, seven candidates from Maharashtra and two from Kerala have been named. 

So far, Congress has declared the name of 146 candidates for the LS polls. In the first list of candidates, the Congress announced 15 names while the second list named 21 candidates. Followed by, 18 names in the third list, 27 names in the fourth list and 56 names in the fifth list. 

In the sixth list, Congress listed KC Padvi from Nandurbar LS constituency in Maharashtra, Kinal Rohidas Patil from Dhule, Charulata Khajasingh Tokas from Wardha, Manikrao Thackeray from Yavatmal-Washim, Bhausaheb Kamble from Shirdi, Navinchandra Bandivadekar from Ratnagiri-Sidhudurg, and Eknath Gaikwad from Mumbai South Central LS constituency. 

Also Read - Congress Leader Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil Denies Offering Resignation

From Mumbai, until now, Congress has named former MP Priya Dutt from Mumbai North Central while Milind Deora will contest from Mumbai South. However, Congress has not yet declared the candidates for Mumbai North, Mumbai North-West, and Mumbai North-East.