JJ memorial sailing

JJ memorial sailing
JJ memorial sailing
See all
Mumbai  -  

The JJ memorial Cup sailing race took place over the weekend. This was a race from Mumbai to Mandwa and back. Over two days of sailing saw tow classes of boats beating the heat and rough seas, the Seabird and the J24
In the Seabird category, it was the crew of Captain Suraj Singh which won the race. His crew included Kaustubh Khade, Dipesh Nerpagare and Nikhil Khare. This race had 10 boats with around 40 sailors.

The team Captained by Nadar Morgan finished first in the J24 category as they won the overall trophy. The crew included Viraf Heerjee, Rakesh Varadkar, and Natasha Banaji.
The JJ Memorial race is organized by the Fair Wind sailing school to commemorate the first journey of Jehangir Jehangir from Mumbai to Muscat in 1986 in the Seabird boat.

Loading Comments