Lok Sabha Elections: BJP declares 184 candidates in its first list

In Mumbai, the BJP has named Gopal Shetty to contest from city’s North LS constituency while Poonam Mahajan will contest from North Central constituency

Lok Sabha Elections: BJP declares 184 candidates in its first list

Bharatiya Janata Party on Thursday announced its first list of candidates who will be contesting in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in April this year.

BJP declared 184 candidates on the occasion of Holi. While Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest the LS poll from Varanasi, BJP President Amit Shah will fight from Gandhinagar LS constituency in Gujarat. 

In its list, BJP has fielded the current Union Minister Nitin Gadkari from Nagpur while the Maharashtra BJP President Raosaheb Danve has been listed to contest from state’s Jalna LS constituency. BJP has also named Sujay Vikhe Patil, the son of Congress and Opposition leader Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil from Ahmednagar. 

Also Read - Lok Sabha Elections: Congress Declares Sixth List Of Candidates Which Includes Eknath Gaikwad

In Mumbai, Gopal Shetty has been named from city’s North constituency and Poonam Mahajan has been listed to contest the poll from North Central seat. The Lok Sabha elections will be held between April 11 to May 19 in seven phases and the counting will start from May 23, 2019.

Related News