Submitting your vote now...
Which team will score more runs in the power play?
*One Lucky Winner per match. Read T&C
Thank you for the vote. Kindly provide your details so we can get in touch with you.
Enter valid name
Enter valid number

Shiv Sena names 21 candidates in first list for Lok Sabha elections

Shiv Sena has yet not declared the candidates for two Lok Sabha constituencies – Satara and Palghar - in Maharashtra


A day after Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its first list of candidates, Shiv Sena on Friday also named 21 candidates in its first list for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in April this year.

Earlier, Shiv Sena formed a pre-poll alliance with the BJP and Sean negotiated to contest the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Maharashtra on 23 seats out of 48. Of the 23 seats, Shiv Sena has announced candidates for 21 seats. While addressing a press conference, Shiv Sena leader and Maharashtra Industry Minister Subhash Desai informed that the candidates for two remaining LS constituencies – Satara and Palghar – will be announced in the next one or two days. 

From Mumbai, Shiv Sena is contesting the LS polls on three seats and the party has listed the sitting MP Arvind Sawant from city’s South constituency followed by Rahul Shewale from South-Central seat and Gajanan Kirtikar from North-West seat.  

Also Read - Will BJP Field Kirit Somaiya From Mumbai North-East Lok Sabha Constituency?

List of candidates

  • South Mumbai: Arvind Sawant
  • South Central Mumbai: Rahul Shewale
  • North West: Gajanan Kirtikar
  • Thane: Rajan Vijare
  • Kalyan: Srikant Shinde
  • Raigad: Anant Gite
  • Ratnagiri: Vinayak Raut
  • Kolhapur: Sanjay Mandalik 
  • Hatkanangale: Dharyesheel Mane
  • Nashik: Hemant Godse
  • Shirdi: Sadashiv Lokhande
  • Shirur: Shivajirao Adhalrao Patil
  • Buldana: Prataprao Jadhav
  • Amravati: Anandrao Aadal
  • Ramtek: Kripal Tumane
  • Yavatmal-Washim: Bhavana Gavali
  • Parbhani: Sanjay Jadhav
  • Aurangabad: Chandrakant Khaire
  • Mawal: Shrirang Barane
  • Dharashivao: Omrajae Nimbalkar
  • Hingoli: Hemant Patil