Shiv Sena to contest in Rajasthan Assembly elections

Shiv Sena has already declared its first list of candidates for the Rajasthan Assembly elections


After Uttar Pradesh, Shiv Sena plans to contest elections from Rajasthan too. Shiv Sena has announced its candidates for the upcoming Rajasthan Assembly elections. The first list of candidates was declared this in Shiv Sena’s mouthpiece ‘Saamana’. 

In the first list, the name of two candidates – Kishor Kapoor from Alwar city and Bhavindra Patel from Bansur - to contest elections have been released. More candidates will be announced in the second list. 

Also Read - Maratha Reservation: Backward Class Commission Submits Report To Maharashtra Chief Secretary

While addressing the media at a press conference, Rajasthan Shiv Sena Contact head Rajkumar Bafna informed that the party will contest elections in all 200 state assembly seats. Between October 17 and 25, Shiv Sena had received the requests of the candidates seeking to contest the elections in Rajasthan.

Latest News