Gaston to lead Maharashtra in the Junior National Championship

    Gaston to lead Maharashtra in the Junior National Championship
    Mumbai  -  

     Mumbai lad Gaston D’Silva has been selected to be the captain of the Maharashtra team that will participate in the final round of the 51st Junior National Football Championship 2016-17, for the Dr. B.C. Roy Trophy to be played at Cuttack, Odisha. Maharashtra will take on Himachal Pradesh in the opening match on Monday, April 24.

    Further, Lakshadweep, Sikkim and Tripura are the other three teams that are in the same group as Maharashtra.

    The next match for the team of Maharashtra will be against Tripura (Wed, April 26), Lakshadweep (Fri, April 28) and Sikkim (Sun, April 30).

    Sachin Badadhe will be the in-charge for the team as Head Coach, while Mohammed Sajid Ansari will accompany the team as Manager and Prateek Vyas as the Physiotherapist.

    The team: Archis Kowli, Jahan Walia, Marc D’Souza, Mohammed Kamran Ansari, Mohammed Zaid, Nikhil Prabhu, Gaston D’Silva – captain (all Mumbai), Alfred Negal, Deepankur Shinde, Romario Nazareth, Santosh Rathod, Timothy Kamei, Ashish Awati (all Pune), Mohammed Mustejab Ashraf, Yash Shukla (both Nagpur), Fardeen Khan (Amravati), Saurabh Ramteke (Aurangabad), Sanket Salokhe (Kolhapur), Sriram Shivkumar Iyer (Raigad) and Bhuvnesh Shendre (Gondia).

    Head Coach: Sachin Badadhe. Manager: Mohammed Sajid Ansari. Physiotherapist: Prateek Vyas.

    Loading Comments

    Related News

    © 2018 MumbaiLive. All Rights Reserved.