Sai MMPL 2018: Paradigm Borivali Warriors beat Worli Pitch Smashers by 76 runs

Rahul Bhadreshwara claimed 4-19 to help Borivali claim an important win


Paradigm Borivali Warriors beat Worli Pitch Smashers in the Sai Mumbai Masters Premier League (MMPL) by 76 runs at Police Gymkhana on Thursday.

Worli Pitch Smashers won the toss and elected to field first. It wasn't the best of starts for Borivali as Rishi Pilani fell for 1 when he was bowled by Ajoy Singh.

Shahen Mistry put up a strong 48 in 33 balls and along with Niket Korgaonkar, Shabir Malcom, and Lavesh Mehra, Borivali put up 178/5 in 17 overs.

Worli Pitch Smashers started their innings with Siddhraj Govekar and Ketan Chaudhari but Borivali's bowlers were too lethal.

Rahul Bhadreshwara bowled an impressive spell with 4-19 in 4 overs. They were bowled out for 102 and Borivali sealed the deal.

View the full scorecard here 

Latest News