IPL 2020 to be telecast across 120 countries

The IPL 2020 broadcasters are all geared up to telecast the cricketing extravaganza across 120 countries.

IPL 2020 to be telecast across 120 countries

The IPL broadcasters are all geared up to make the IPL 2020 a grand affair for its viewers in India by telecasting the cricketing extravaganza in nine different languages.

Moreover, the matches will be telecasted live in 120 countries, besides India. However, Pakistan has been left out. Besides English and Hindi, the league will be broadcasted in seven regional languages. The IPL 2020 will also be aired on Star’s regional language sports channels Star Sports Tamil, Star Sports Telugu, Star Sports Kannada and Star Sports Bangla. Fans in England and Ireland will also be able to watch IPL matches on Sky Sports, Villa TV in the US and Canada and Fox Sports in Australia and New Zealand.

The live streaming of the IPL will also be available on Star's OTT platform Disney+ Hotstar. To enjoy the IPL live streaming, fans will have to take annual subscription of Disney+ Hotstar Premium membership for ₹1499 or monthly membership by paying ₹299 per month.

The IPL tournament is slated to run till November 10. The first match will be between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. However, due to the outbreak of the coronavirus, spectators will not be able to sit in the stadium and watch the matches. The team owners are to set up an additional screen in the open field, which will show videos of the audience's recorded gestures and cheerleaders.