The State government has decided to form a committee to prepare an independent educational policy for the minority communities.

The students from minority communities are given scholarships and other educational facilities by the State government. Currently, there is educational policy in existence for educational institutions, students and teachers belonging to minority communities. Hence, the State government has decided to form a 10-member committee to form such a policy. 

The Education commissioner will head this committee and six members working in education field will be appointed in this committee. The committee will submit its report in next two months.

Latest News